PCR Violation- FG Publishes List of 100 Banned Travellers

6425 0

Igboeli Arinze, FCT- Following the evasion of the mandatory post arrival PCR test in the country for air travellers into the country, the  Presidential Taskforce PTF on COVID-19 has today  unveiled the international passport numbers of a 100 air travelers who evaded the PCR test in the country, seven days after arriving into the country.

The Taskforce disclosed this via a tweet posted by the Presidency Office of Digital Engagement PODE


“The PTF has placed travel restrictions on the first 100 passengers for non-compliance to the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 test”.

The Taskforce had last week announced that with effect from 1st January, 2021 the passports of the first 100 passengers who failed to take their day seven post-arrival PCR test will be published in the national dailies.

“The passports, as a deterrence, will also be suspended till June 2021”, PTF Chairman and Secretary to the Government of the Federation SGF, Mr Boss Mustapha had declared.


Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *